Hunter Valley Wedding Venue – Client Testimonials

“Calvin Estate was the perfect venue for me to have our wedding. It was private, included everything we needed, were happy to help in any we asked and had the most stunning backdrop for the ceremony, most stunning room for the reception, and the most stunning house for the preparation and photos! Would absolutely love to recommend Calvin Estate to anyone looking to have their wedding in the Hunter Valley. It is the perfect venue to make a wedding to suit you.”

Rachel and SamMarried November 2019

“Calvin Estate is an amazing venue. Thank you so much to Rachel, Peter, Tom and the rest of the team for everything. Jen and I had such an amazing and memorable day �. Monkey Place Catering (Ben) provided a first-class dining experience that you’d expect form a hatted Hunter Valley restaurant. I was also privileged to stay for three nights in the house on site (Victorian replica and furnished) which was a unforgettable experience by itself. Jen and I would highly recommend Calvin Estate when considering a venue in the Hunter, the facilities, professional and friendly team and stunning scenery will leave us both with ever lasting memories. Many thanks. Ryan and Jen.”

Jennifer and Ryan Married December 2018

“The most beautiful setting, service and personal attention to everything. My grand daughter’s wedding on Friday was amazing. I would highly recommend this wonderful estate. Thank you so much a special day indeed.”

Kirrilly and Mitchell Married May 2018

Hi Rachel,
Thank you so much for everything you did for our big day, it was perfect. I would not change a thing. I wish we could do the day all over again!”
“Calvin House is AMAZING – If I could I would pick the House up and put on our property. Absolutely loved it!”
“Our Ceremony was perfect, Rachel helped all us keep our cool and everything went so smoothly!”
“I have no words to describe our reception. From the first time I walked into the barrel room I fell in love, but to see when it is all decorated it completely blew my mind. It was perfect, would not change a thing! 5 stars!!”
“The Calvin Estate staff are fantastic. Rachel you did the best job organising and making sure that our big day run perfect and smoothly. Our MC Marty also made a comment that he spoke to a number of staff members and they were all so polite and were genuine”
“Rachel and the Calvin Estate Team.
Thank you so much for making Andrew and My day perfect. I would not change a thing. Your Venue your Hospitality and your staff are all wonderful. We have been getting so many compliments on the Barrel room from our guests. You guys all deserve the Brides Choice award, for the hard work you put in to making couples weddings Perfect!
Love Mr & Mrs Gehrig

Jordan and AndrewMarried March 2018

Calvin Estate was the perfect location for our wedding. As soon as we met Tom he convinced us this is where we wanted to get married. Not only for its beautiful backdrop and great reception room but most of all because of the people there. Tom and Rachel were amazing and are in this business for the right reasons. Everyone is truly genuine and do everything they can to make the day relaxed and run exactly how you want it. So many of our guests commented on this venue as the best ever and the homestead provided so much fun for the girls the night before. I would not hesitate to recommend Calvin Estate to anyone who is looking to have the best fun on their wedding day/night. A massive thanks to everyone at Calvin, we loved every minute.

Bec and AidanMarried 2017

“Calvin Estate is a spectacular wedding venue. It is hidden away from the busy areas of Pokolbin and Lovedale in Luskintyre with breathtaking views! Rachel is the lovely co-ordinator who will help you with anything you need! You and your guests will never forget this venue, absolutely amazing!”

Erica and Daniel Married April 2017

“We had a great wedding here, and absolutely loved the location. Calvin house was perfect for the girls to get ready. Everyone involved did a great job. Rachel is very passionate and obviously loves her job. Ben and his team from Monkey place catering did a great job with all the food. Our family and guests all loved the venue. Thanks Calvin Estate”

Adam and SarahMarried March 2017

To Christine, Tom, and Peter

We would like to say a huge thank you for helping us to create our dream wedding. We are truly appreciative of all your efforts and support. Please forgive me for being a bridezilla. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family. We hope all the weddings and events are successful. We are looking forward to seeing you guys at the next Calvin Estate event.

Taryn and AaronMarried September 2016

“I recently had the pleasure of staying at Calvin House
What an amazing “home away from home”.
The house is superbly set up, immaculate, crisp linen, warm fireplace, well-appointed kitchen.
Happy times and happy memories..
Will be back again for sure!!!
Bev”

Calvin House Review

Mary (a wedding guest) reviewed Calvin Estate and gave it 5 stars.
“Fabulous! Highly recommended, great food, wine, beautiful hall and stunning views. Thank you Tom and the team, well done!”

Wedding Guest Review

Helen ( a wedding guest) reviewed Calvin Estate and gave it 5 stars

“Amazing place , beautiful location , service was excellent”

Wedding Guest Review